SE4 Council Tax

Last Update May 2nd, 2017 - SE4 falls under two local authorities: Lewisham and Southwark. The lowest SE4 council tax is £838 for a band A property in Southwark, and the highest is £2,875 for a band H property in Lewisham.



Lewisham council tax 2017-2018

Band A£958
Band B£1,118
Band C£1,278
Band D£1,438
Band E£1,757
Band F£2,077
Band G£2,396
Band H£2,875

Southwark council tax 2017-2018

Band A£838
Band B£978
Band C£1,117
Band D£1,257
Band E£1,536
Band F£1,815
Band G£2,095
Band H£2,514

Number of SE4 postcodes in each local authority

Looking at the number of SE4 postcodes within each local authority can give an idea of what the dominant council tax rate is in SE4:

Local AuthorityCount of Postcodes%

Average council tax in SE4

This is the average SE4 council tax across Lewisham and Southwark, based on the number of SE4 postcodes in each of these local authorities. It is therefore a rough approximation based on the below assumptions:

Band A£957
Band B£1,117
Band C£1,277
Band D£1,436
Band E£1,755
Band F£2,075
Band G£2,393
Band H£2,872

Map of SE4 council tax areas

The below map shows the areas of SE4 within the Lewisham and Southwark local authorities:

Map Key:

Postal Boundaries © GEOLYTIX copyright and database right 2012